Mario Talavera Writes

- My Development Journal

Flex OLAP Cube – updated

leave a comment »

I’ve added ability to consume URLs whose output is XML as a data-source for Flex OLAP Cube. Check it out :)

Going thru this exercise has helped me understand a bit about creating data cubes and the uses they serve. This is but one of the many interesting (to me) things I am exposed to at work. Doing this from scratch provides me with insight unattainable with a ‘shrink-wrap’ tool.

Note – I had originally fetched data from accross the web but had to store xml files internally for show and tell. Enjoy.

Written by mariotalavera

September 30, 2010 at 2:31 am

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers

