Practical Map Visualizations with Flash and Flex

For the past few weeks at work, I’ve been working on effective ways to convey a great amount of data visually. The result has been using geographical maps in Flash to best represent the data of interest. For this, I have written an application in Flex to explore visualizing this data in Flash.

Never before have I had the tools, nor been around such competent peers to tackle such an endeavor.

By now, I have a very decent proof of concept. I believe this application can be built upon to properly display data in a meaningful and interesting way.

Best of all, I will be presenting at our local Orlando Adobe User Group (ADOGO). I am very exited to share my application with my peers and gather their feedback. I am certain this will be a learning experience as well; the more eyes I get on this, the more beneficial this work will be to my company.

Hope to see some of you there.

Leave a Reply

