Snow Leopard and my local SVN repository

Quick note – Snow Leopard hosed my svn.conf file on upgrade; it may do it to you 😉  Figured this may save someone a minute or headache…
I had my Subversion configuration details in its own file residing in ‘/etc/apache2/other/svn.conf’ where I declared my password file, etc.  Upgrading to Snow Leopard ‘erased’ this file (among other conf files) and, suddenly, repo went puff.  Re-creating this file and restarting Apache fixed this.

Quick note – Snow Leopard hosed my svn.conf file on upgrade; it may do it to you 😉  Figured this may save someone a minute or headache…

I had my Subversion configuration details in its own file residing in ‘/etc/apache2/other/svn.conf’ where I declared my password file, etc.  Upgrading to Snow Leopard ‘erased’ this file, among other other conf files, and suddenly my repo went puff.  Re-creating this file and restarting Apache fixed this.

One thought on “Snow Leopard and my local SVN repository

  1. Here is the default svn.conf from Leopard 10.5 :

    LoadModule dav_svn_module /usr/libexec/apache2/mod_dav_svn.so

    DAV svn

    SVNParentPath /Users/Shared/svn

    AuthType Basic
    AuthName “Subversion repository”
    AuthUserFile /etc/apache2/svn-auth-file
    Require valid-user

Leave a Reply

