Pick a book you like – A post about nothing…

Pick a book you like.  Open a few tabs; search for it on Amazon.  Search for it on Barnes.  Compare prices for paper books, compare prices for digital versions…

For me, and the last five books I wanted to put on my list, prices match to the cent.  So much for price shopping these two 😦

I could see each company’s bots working overtime on this and allowed by competitor; I could see competing companies sharing getaway vacation islands together as well…

Borders is only competitive with an online coupon.  But Barnes is almost as gracious with coupons as Borders is so, price shopping comes down to who’s coupon is in my inbox.

Coupon fight it is!

Leave a Reply

