Read Any ePub Book in iBooks

New to me!

I buy scifi ebooks at WebScription.net.  If they have the book you want; it is always cheaper than Amazon.  I then use Stanza on my iPodTouch for reading.

Stanza has not, however, come out for iPad yet and things could look much better.

I just found out that you can open iTunes, then go to ‘File’ > ‘Add File to Library’ and select an ePub format book from your hard-drive.  This book will then show up on iBooks as a legit book on your shelf, thumbnail and all!  Awesome!

Next up, The Windup Girl by Paolo Bacigalupi (for 6 bucks at Webscription I may add). Yay!

4 thoughts on “Read Any ePub Book in iBooks

  1. The Windup Girl is pretty brutal, but I liked the story a lot. I’m looking forward to checking out some of the author’s other books on audible.com!

Leave a Reply

